Maxim Ghost's Article I-am-flexible badge

 

I stood behind a couple at the cashier, hesitating. I wasn’t sure if I should go ahead with my promise and my head was spinning. Then, I heard a voice calling me. I looked up and saw the guy behind the cash register gesturing me to step forward. I realized that the couple in front had left and it was my turn. I hastily put down the magazine and started peering into my bag searching for my wallet. The process of paying up was painful; I had never felt so embarrassed before. The guy asked me if I wanted a carrier and I shook my head. After getting my change, I picked up the magazine and hurriedly walked away. And I heard the guy calling me again. I turned around and looked at him. “What now?” I asked myself. 

The guy shoved a tiny purple sachet at me. I gaped and gave him a what-the-hell-you-are-giving-me look. “It’s free,” he assured me. 

I took a closer look and saw cartoon characters on the wrapper. Geez, I didn’t know male magazine gave away cute condom. “Does it come with flavour?” I wondered. Stubbornly, I refused to take it from him. I wanted to tell him that I had no need for it.

 

We looked at each other for eternity, and then he said, “it’s a badge.”  

 (PS: Ghost, I kept my promise. I bought a copy of MAXIM to show my support.)   

