Thinking

“It’s a beautiful day and I can have it all!” I got up this morning feeling chirpy. That crappy feeling has gone and I feel alive again. I surfed the blogs and found things to chuckle. It seems that everyone has funny thing to share today or is it my happy mood? 

Dan, the funny guy, posed a serious question in his blog: “If you were in the World Trade Centre on 9/11 with only one phone call to make, who would you call?” It was a tough question. I stopped chuckling and started to think. 

The first person who popped up in my head was mom. On second thought, I changed my mind. If I knew that I was going to die, then I had to call someone whom I could count on to help me take care of things and the family. It wouldn’t be mom because she wouldn’t know what to do. 

My brother, Ken, came to my mind next. He is a calm and steady person, he would know what to do. I would tell him where to locate my will and the insurance policies, give him instructions what he has to do for me, and of course, tell him to help me say goodbye to all the people I love.

I am going to send an email to Dan to thank him for asking that question. I love his question. It made me think really hard and help me sort out my thought. I can't wait to read the next question Dan is going to pose in his blog.

