bell curve  wedding bells

A friend is in love. He is so in love that he postponed our meeting yesterday. He is on 24/7 standby, waiting for his dream girl to message him, waiting to see her and spend time with her. 

Someone once told me love is like a bell curve chart. We get excited at the beginning of a relationship, but over time, our love and energy wane. When a relationship goes on for too long, maintaining it gets tough. 

Whenever I see my friends falling in love, I think of the wedding bells and the bell curve chart. When love is heading south, forming the second half of the bell curve, I hope it gives off an alarm warning the lovers that their relationship is heading towards danger zone.

The tolling of a bell does not always equal bliss. For whom the bell tolls?

