I Smell Birthday Cake

Celebrating birthday TODAY? I have some amusing birthday quotes to share.

  ~ ~ 

“Inside every older person is a younger person wondering what the hell happened.”  ~ Jennifer Yane

(PS: I heard the little voice swearing. :X )

Growing old is like being increasingly penalized for a crime you have not committed.  ~ Anthony Powell

(PS: Grr … It’s not fair!)

“No wise man ever wished to be younger.” ~ Jonathan Swift

(PS: Wise woman does. She is not as stupid as the man. 😛 )

“To think, when one is no longer young, when one is not yet old, that one is no longer young, that one is not yet old, that is perhaps something.” ~ Samuel Beckett

(PS: Woah, profound.)

“The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.”  ~ Lucille Ball

(PS: Spot on! White lie is absolutely OK.)

“To me, old age is always 15 years older than I am.” ~ Bernard Baruch

(PS: But I will scratch your face if you are 15 years younger than I am.)

~ ~ 

And now, a birthday song for the Cancerians:

“HAPPY BIRD DAY TO YOU & ME,

HAPPY BIRD DAY TO YOU & ME,

HAPPY BIRD DAY TO YOU & ME,

HAPPY BIRD DAY TO YOU & ME.”

